In a lengthy editing session, WAVE saves your annotation file periodically.
When you are finished, exit from WAVE as in the first exercise. It is
not necessary to take any explicit action to save your edits, since WAVE
does so automatically on any normal exit (via
on the main control panel,
or from the window menu). You will find two new files in the
current directory. The file called `100s.qrs' is the edited version of
the annotation file that you have just created, and `
previous version (in this case, containing the unedited annotations as produced
by sqrs). At most one previous version is saved as a backup; if the
original annotation file is not located in the current directory (i.e., if it
was found elsewhere in the database path),
it is left unchanged and WAVE does not create a separate backup file.
George B. Moody (firstname.lastname@example.org)